The Dineen Building at 140 Yonge Street, on the northwest corner of Yonge and Temperance Street has recently been restored to its former glory. In
Month: May 2013
The above photo was in the Globe and Mail on May 29th, 2013, on the occasion of the 99th anniversary of the sinking of the
Toronto’s architectural gems—the CPR Building at Yonge and King
The Canadian Pacific Building at 1 King Street East, on the southeast corner of Yonge and King Streets, also possesses the postal address of
Toronto’s Queen’s Wharf Lighthouse on Lakeshore Blvd.
A small lighthouse located at the foot of Bathurst Street, is in a small grassy park hemmed in by the busy lanes of traffic on
Toronto’s architectural gems—Traders Bank on Yonge St.
The impressive early 20th-century building at 61-67 Yonge Street is today somewhat hidden among the soaring skyscrapers of downtown Toronto. However, when it was
u The young artist from Nova Scotia, who signs his graffiti art “Uber500,” has scored another hit with his work on a garage in the
Toronto’s lost architectural gems—the old Union Station
The 1892 addition on Front Street, to Toronto’s early-day Union Station on The Esplanade. Toronto’s magnificent Union Station of today, on Front Street
The Vaughan Theatre on St. Clair Avenue, near Vaughan Road. The picture was taken in 1950 when the film “Francis the Talking Mule” with
Toronto’s architectural gems—historic St. Andrew’s on King St.
St. Andrew’s Presbyterian Church at 189 King Street West, on the southeast corner of King and Simcoe, is today nestled among the high-rise towers of
Toronto has many architectural gems hidden in secluded locations where many people are unaware of their existence. The houses on Glasgow Street are among them.